Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
June 4 2012 1 04 /06 /June /2012 06:15

"I've been searching all over for a solution. I called AT&T they couldnt fix it. I reset the iPad, I messed with the brightness cuz appearently that fixed it for people. Nothing works please help!"

"My iPad 3 will not connect to wifi after it has been in sleep mode for a while. I have to disconnect and re-connect manually each time. Any ideas on how to fix this. It's getting rather annoying."
–from Apple Support Communities

Are you feeling frustrated with the problem that can't get the new iPad 3 to connect to Wi-Fi? In the article, I would like share the specific steps and some troubleshooting tip, which can make it fixed.

 

Traditional guide:
1. Select "Wireless networks" after tapping the "Settings" on the iPad 3 home screen.

2. Choose a network you prefer to connect to

3. Input the login details, then you can access to the Internet.

 

 

If still can't get the iPad 3 to be connected with Wi-Fi, you can go on the following steps to make it fixed:
Tap "General", then "Reset" in the "Setting" option or click "Reset Network Settings".
Restart iPad 3.

 

Anyway, you can refer to some tips from Apple support page like:
Verify whether the Wi-Fi router firmware is updated one.

Adjust screen brightness
Check to see if your screen brightness is set to the lowest level by going to Settings > Brightness & Wallpaper. If brightness is at lowest level, increase it by moving the slider to the right and set auto brightness to off.

 

Note: Brightness control in the iBooks application can also be used to adjust brightness.

Renew IP address

In some larger wireless networks it may be necessary to renew your IP address. Renew your IP address using the following steps:

Tap Settings > Wi-Fi
Locate the Wi-Fi network you are currently using and tap

Tap Renew Lease
If the issue persists, try turning Wi-Fi to Off and then to On.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

L
The wifi range issue on the new iPad (3) is a real pain. I was really annoyed when I tried my new toy and this happened to me. The worst part was no matter where I looked, I always found the same<br /> step by step guide to reset the network configuration, which worked only for the older models that don't recognize your home network at all. Finally I landed on a review of a case from Pong<br /> Research. They produce these really interesting cases that have an antenna in between layers of the back cover, which redirects and boost the wifi signals into/from the antenna built-in the iPad.<br /> this fixes the new iPad 3 wifi range problems . Besides that, this also comes with an improved version of the Apple Smart Cover which asides from retaining the sleep/wake function, because of its<br /> origami design, you can fold it and stand it in 5 different positions - very cool in my opinion!
Reply